Chapter 10 – “Give Us Somone We Can Sue!”

 “There is no profit in suing you,” Moxon said. “Just a waste of time. You don’t have any money. You work at McDonalds!”

 

I still had doubts about the meaning of “reluctantly,” and told Doughney that I needed to look it up, so we went to hotel lobby to use the computer. It did not mean “without knowing what it was!” It meant “with hesitation, doubt or dread.” They tricked me again! I expected it from Moxon, but I thought Kirsten had more dignity.

Since I was near computer, I tried to log in to my Facebook, to see if my friends list was set to “public,” but my old password did not work.

“Did you guys hack my Facebook?” I asked.

Daughney looked at me shocked, “No, that’s illegal!”

I asked Kirsten the same question. “Probably one of your ‘friends’ did, she said. But even if you gave them your password, they have no right to change it and lock you out of your own account!”

I tried and tried to log in to Facebook until I ran out of tries. There was no way somebody could log in from my cellphone, because I’d called my phone provider and canceled that service.

“So, now what?” I asked Kirsten. “What are you going to do with me? Are you guys going to arrest me? I don’t care! Go ahead, send me to prison! By the time I’m out my kids will be out of the system and they can live with me!”

“Why do you want to go to prison?” Kirsten asked. “Robin Scott went to prison. He is on your friends list, and now everybody thinks he is so cool. Is he helping you, too?”

“No,” I said. “Robin Scott does not care about the church – he is into yoga now.”

“Are you just trying to be cool?” Kirstin asked. “Do you think going to prison is very cool?”

“Mary Sue Hubbard went to prison,” I said, “and nobody thinks she is cool – she even did not have a proper funeral!”

Kirsten did not answer.  I asked her, “So, are you going to sue me?”

“There is no profit in suing you,” Moxon said. “Just a waste of time. You don’t have any money. You work at McDonalds!”

I never thought I had a good job, but I never was ashamed of working at McDonald’s either. But the way he said it, made me feel at the “bottom of the food chain.”

“Give us somebody we can actually sue! With all these lies you told us we can’t even make a good case. Tell us something to help us!” Moxon cried out.

“Can I talk to DM?” I asked.

“No, you can’t! Here is what I think,” Kirstin began, “Maybe you told us the truth and all those people did not send you directly, but they are still responsible for you being here, in some way. I made a time line that shows that it all started when you started reading posts on ESMB. Then you started reading Marty’s blog, and after that you got involved with independent Scientologists. Then Debbie Cook wrote her letter, and you got very enturbulated. Then Karen de la Carriere wrote her letter, and you got even more enturbulated, and then you decided to infiltrate the church! They are all responsible for enturbulating you! Maybe they all did that on purpose!”

Is she serious? I thought to myself, trying to keep a strict expression on my face. Making all those people responsible for me is like suing JK Rowling if your kid got hurt while trying to fly on a broom stick!

“Can we use this in court?” Kirsten asked Moxon.

“I will look into this, but I don’t think we can.” He said.

“How did you find out about Debbie Cook’s letter? Did she e-mail it directly to you?” Kirsten asked.

“No, I was not even on her list,” I said, “She e-mailed it to people in good standing! I was already SP-declared by that time. I found out about it on Facebook – everybody was sharing it.”

“I see. What about Karen de la Carriere? How did you find out about her letter? Did she send it to you?”

“Nope. Facebook, again,” I said.

“Come on, give us something! We are just wasting time here. At least tell us what to do to prevent any future infiltrations. You already told me that all the Captain’s stats and BPs were unprotected; we will change that. You told us you copied the documents in front of everybody and nobody noticed. We will do a lot of obnosis drills from now on. Anything else that could be useful?” Kirsten asked, and I thought right then it could be a good opportunity to show her all the outpoints in the Sea Org, but I was not sure it was safe.

[‘BP’ – battle plan – their paramilitary designation for one’s “to-do” list]
[‘outpoints’ – items in need of correction]

Maybe I should give them real ways to do real ‘flaps and handlings’? I thought.

[‘flaps’ – disasters, emergencies and mistakes that require correction]

“You told Yuliya that public want David Miscavage replaced,” Kirsten said. “Who do they want instead of him? Marty Rathburn? Mike Rinder?”

“I don’t know,” I said.

“Who do you think should replace him?”

I was not sure if she asked me that because she really wanted to know my opinion, or was just trying to figure out who “sent” me. “I don’t think Marty or Mike would want DM’s post,” I said. “They are doing pretty well right now, outside of the church. They have families. They would not go back to the church even if you paid them.”

“So, who do you think should replace Chairman of the Board?”

I thought of Debbie Cook, but decided not to drag her into this mess.

“What about people who are already in the Sea Org?” Kirsten asked.

I thought of James Burns. He was the first to introduce the Evaluation Series to us, and drill it on the EPF. Then I remembered the story he told us how he went to the Mission and canceled tea time for all British staff members until they got their stats up, and how they got into Affluence in a few days just to get their tea time back, and I changed my mind. I thought of Andy Cook, the Captain’s Deputy. He could make a good leader if he was not so strict and making people shiver just by glancing at him. “I don’t know too many people…” I said. “Somebody ethical.”

“Okay. I have a message from Eugene to you, saying, ‘Something big is coming!’” Kirsten said. “By any chance, do you know what he means by that?”

I shook my head no. “I guess you will find out soon,” I said.

Kirsten brought me a lot of pictures and began asking me if I’m helping this or that person on their case of finding out information they can use in court against the church. I did not recognize most of people and for those I did, I had no idea they had some sort of case going on, and was surprised that so many people were suing or wanting to sue the church.

“I was going to ask you something,” I said. “The dog that security has – is she trained to sniff for drugs?”

“Where did you get that from?” she asked.

“A Sea Org member told me that a dog was guarding the main building just in case Anonymous would try to plant drugs. Is that true?”

“What? A Sea Org member told you that? Oh! They have it all figured it out, don’t they? Did it ever occur to you that that dog could be someone’s pet? Who told you that?”

“I don’t remember,” I said.

She glanced at Moxon.

“Where is Tommy and Shelly?” I asked Kirsten, just to change the subject.

“What is she talking about?” Moxon asked.

Kirsten rolled her eyes. “Ah, she is asking where is Tommy Davis and Shelly Miscavage!”

“I think Shelly may be dead,” I said. “Or in the hole.”

“Yeah, right. Like the hole really exists. You’ve been reading Marty’s blog too much,” Kirstin replied, immediately switching into ‘Black PR Handling’ mode.

[‘Black PR’ – “black” (harmful or false) propaganda]

“I just hope she is not dead,” I said very sincerely.

“Oh my G-d! Shelly is not dead! She is on ‘special assignment’! And I just talked to Tommy this morning! He sent me a e-mail.”

“Can I see it?” I asked.

“Why? Why do we have to prove you anything?”

“Because Shelly is missing,” I said. “And since DM beats his staff, maybe he killed her.”

“Oh. My. G-d!” Kirsten exclaimed! “What do you think, he beats his staff out of the blue, everyday?”

“No, only once a month, when he has his period,” I wanted to say, but decided not to create antagonism.

“I work very closely with David Miscavage, I see him everyday. He does not just walk around and beat his staff! Marty Rathbun, on the another hand, beat up Mike Rinder and publically admitted it. David Miscavige does not beat me or anybody! Yesterday, you saw my body, did you see any bruises on me?”

I shook my head no. I could not argue with her being that yesterday she had on a sleeveless shirt.

“Maybe,” I said stubbornly, trying to win the argument, “maybe he is not beating on you for PR reasons!”

“Right, sure,” she nodded, “because I’m on public lines!”

I laughed. She did not think it was funny.

“We don’t have to prove you anything,” Kirsten said. “Why do we have to prove to you that David Miscavage does not beat people? Let’s say the police is coming to your house and accuses you of beating your kids. That would make you very upset, right?”

“Right,” I agreed.

“That’s exactly how we feel, when police are coming here and accusing us of G-d knows what! All these false police reports about ‘missing people’ who are not missing, and we are the ones who have to deal with that!”

“Okay, what about Heber Jentzsch? I did some research on him and found out he is still alive,” I said. “Is he in the hole?”

She interrupted me.

“Enough! Don’t even go there! I’m not asking why your kids were removed and placed in foster care, so don’t even go there!”

She got out of the folder my story that I’d written on ESMB a few years back, and held it in front of me. “I’m not even mentioning your writings and things you are accusing the Chaiman of the Board of!”

“I can tell you why my kids were removed,” I told her. “I have nothing to hide. It all started when I refused to put my daughter on ADHD medication…” I began.

“Your church should give you some CCHR lawyer,” she said, after listening to my story.

“Yeah, like they would help an ‘SP’,” I laughed.

“Most of the people who are in CCHR are not even Scientologists,” Doughney said.

“Are you kidding?” I told her. “Don’t you know that all orgs like Narconon, Criminon, CCHR and others are run by Scientologists?!”

Of course, she knew that. Everybody knew that.

“I just did not want my daughter on any narcotics,” I told Kirsten. “There are too many side effects. But I lost my case and they put her on it, anyway.”

“Here I agree with you,” Kirsten said. “I don’t think she should be on drugs. At least we found something we agreed on!”

She went to make some phone calls to figure out what to do next, and I went back to my room.

 

 

 

One thought on “Chapter 10 – “Give Us Somone We Can Sue!”

Leave a Reply

